Skip to content

Ok, seriously FOX, cut the crap.

April 9, 2009

So, in good fun last week, I mentioned how FOX kind of made me irritable because by chance two of their shows killed characters I like. Turns out that one had a very good reason, so that is forgiven.

But, more news is coming out that is starting to irritate me to no end. First rumor, Dollhouse’s episode 13 won’t be aired. They’ve taped 13 episodes, but plan to only show 12. WTF? It is so nice to hear that FOX doesn’t give a crap about their viewers and would do something like this. Felicia Day, star of Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog, confirmed this today on twitter.

On a related note, there is also similar talk aboutĀ Prison Break, which is coming back for its final episodes. (Yes, I watch Prison Break. I watch it for the man pain!) Anyhoo, there is also rumor that they will not be showing the series finale on FOX, instead opting to include it on a DVD set for the fourth season.

If all these things are true, all I can say is FUCK YOU, FOX. Your news channel is evil, your business strategies suck and if I could avoid watching you for the rest of my natural born life, I would.

Okay, so maybe that’s an overreaction. But still, when is FOX going to learn that fans are what make shows successful and screwing with them does not help their ratings?

On a brighter note, tomorrow evening I will be seeing Joss Whedon speak at Harvard University, where he will be accepting an award for Cultural Humanism. Yay! There will be a Q&A session, and if by chance I am called on I will ask about this 13th episode crap. Although, I’m pretty sure I already know the answer.

Leave a Reply

